Dimithira Jani

Dimithira Jani

Individualised Services South Coordinator

Tell us about yourself and how you got here?

I was born and brought up in Malaysia and then left to study at Auckland University in New Zealand for a few years where I met my partner. We moved to Perth when he started working as a geologist in the Australian outback and have been here ever since. After 5 years of working in the corporate sales industry in Perth, I decided I wanted an overhaul in my career and decided to look for other opportunities which is how I stumbled across Inclusion WA. I worked at both my corporate sales job and Inclusion at first, initially with only one client for almost 6 months. I loved the creative aspects involved in the job and having my work days being different every day, so I left my corporate role and took on a lot more clients and here I am, haven’t looked back since.

What’s your favourite way to spend a Saturday?

HIIT training plus yoga or a hike early in the morning which would then build up a good appetite for breakfast / brunch and coffee with friends. I would be happy to just wind down from there and spend the rest of the afternoon chilling with Netflix, having a good conversation with my favourite people, cooking or exploring new places.

What’s something you do differently than most people?

I am a bit funny with bread. I like eating the top most and bottom most parts of bread loafs and I usually eat around the outsides of my toast before making my way to the middle.

What do you love to do in your spare time?

I teach yoga in my spare time and love getting people connected to the present moment with mindful movement. I also love travelling and exploring different places, experimenting with different recipes in the kitchen at times and spending time in nature.

How would your best friend describe you in 5 words?

Cheerful, messy, creative, friendly and health conscious.